The Arc of Shelby County is a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit organization governed by an uncompensated volunteer Board of Directors.

Executive Committee
Carol Lott
, President
Maurice Mercer, Vice-President
Dani Rich, Treasurer
Bruce Koppenhoefer, Secretary

Kathleen Adams
Lindsey Allison
Kimberly Young-Brinson
Trisston Burrows
Laura Clarke
Suzie Lowery
Rhett McCreight
I.H. "Howey" McNeill
Mike Northrup
Dave Rickey
Scott Walden